Skip to content

Mulled cider

January 29, 2012

This has been such a strange winter–quite the opposite of last year. So little snow, warmish temperatures (for Minnesota), but still I find myself waiting and hoping for Spring! Flip flops, shorts, the beach, daylight until 9:00, grilling…it all sounds wonderful right about now!! Only a few more months to go–we can do it! In the meantime, I’m making a point to enjoy wintery things, like mulled cider. Mulled cider has got to be one of my favorite beverages of all time–so spicy, warm, fruity, just delish. I know it’s not much of a recipe–it’s pretty simple! But I thought I’d share just the same. šŸ™‚

Mulled Cider

  • Half a gallon of “good” apple cider (you know, the cloudy kind!)
  • 1 orange, sliced
  • 2 cinnamon sticks
  • 2-3 allspice berries
  • 2-3 cloves

And that’s it! Put in a crock pot to “mull” for at least 30 minutes, then serve! Soooo good, and surprising how well the citrus blends with the apple flavor and spices. John and I have consumed an entire batch of this by ourselves on several occasions this winter. šŸ™‚ It’s great for a party too!

Leave a Reply

